Am I famous yet?

Well, we are going to find out. I’ve been trying to find something to blog about, but trust me when I say that time is hard to find. I have a signing and discussion group this friday at Karen’s book barn and all of my time has been spent on prepping for that. It’s not quite as simple as it sounds.

OK so far I’ve contacted the Louisville local science fiction groups, the local press, and alerted booktour, goodreads, and so forth. There’s so much to keep track of, since everyone must be alerted to every detail of the event, my bibliography, as well as my collection of awards, in order to convince them I’m even worth the time spent paying attention to what I have to say.

I do hope there is something of a crowd, but at my stage in my career – far from home with no contacts to speak of in town outside of Karen herself – I might just be speaking to anyone that comes by. Maybe I should take up juggling.

If you are in the area, stop by, say hi, buy some books and some tasty, tasty coffee.

Friday September 18th, from 6pm-9pm
6:00pm-6:45pm Fumbling the Super Science
– fictional tech that breaks the world that spawned it.
6:45pm-7:00pm Coffee/Signing break
7:00pm-7:45pm The Unwritten Laws of Small Press
– Advice on getting picked up by small or medium sized publishers.
7:45pm-8:00pm Coffee/Signing break
8:00pm-9:00pm Signing/Open Discussion
– Come and ask what you will!

And, as for the new theme, I’m trying to find something I really like.
I suppose I could do worse than a girl in hip-huggers to draw in a crowd.

Leave a Reply

