the one in which I make an important request

Preditors and Editors (see what they did there?) has put up the Annual Reader’s choice poll!

I’m actually nominatable (nominable? Nomi-? Nom-? I am eligible) for several categories. I am asking – well begging – for votes in order to try to claim any of these areas.

The process is simple, well simple-ish. Click on the link, look for my name or the title for I Know Not, click the bubble, then at the bottom fill out your name and  email address. Once you hit the submit button, you will get an email confirmation. Click the link in the confirmation, and your vote is then cast (this last to prevent spamming).

I am overjoyed at the performance of I Know Not. I adore my fans. I love readers. But moving forward, I need some recognition from official channels, which will lead to more conventions, more interviews, exposure. It is one small part of my next step, and to take it I need the help of you, your friends, your mom, her coffee klatch, your school mates, my school mates, and so on.

The polls are open only for seven more days, and thank you for your support.

Fantasy and Science Fiction Novel Category – http://critters.org/predpoll/novelsf.shtml –
I Know Not, by James Daniel Ross
Currently Nominated – Dark Quest Books (my publisher)
Currently Nominated – James Daniel Ross
And also, if you could see your way clear, please consider voting for a woman that has helped me greatly:
Writer’s Resource or Information Site – http://critters.org/predpoll/writerinfo.shtml
Currently Nominated – The Literary Handyman Blog (Danielle Ackley-McPhail)
Currently Nominated: No Man’s Land, edited by Mike McPhail
One thought on “the one in which I make an important request

  1. Cool stuff… fantasy is a genre I was thinking of taking another look at, as well. I think there is a lot of fantasy out there that calls itself ‘dark fantasy’ but isn’t any darker than C.S. Lewis or J.K. Rowling. Anyway, I like your aesthetic, keep up the interesting work.

Leave a Reply

