The one for my father…

This is my Dad. Yeah, he looks like a quiet kinda guy. You never would believe that he spent decades running into burning buildings, or supervising the kind of men with the raw guts it takes to do so.

We do not see eye to eye with my father on a lot. He is very Big Band, I am techno. He’s gone fishing, I curl up with a book. He was always very triathlon, I have been and remain a couch potato.

Still, he provided for his family. He stood up to corruption and evil. He charged an enemy as nasty as any machine gun nest and could never fire back. He pulled people out of satan’s own fiery maw. I respect my father, and I know of few men who have earned his place in this world as he has.

Happy Father’s Day, Dad.

 

Leave a Reply

