The one where I am part of the problem, I guess…

I just read a update that basically stated

..AND IF YOU DON’T AGREE WITH ME YOU ARE PART OF THE PROBLEM. YOU. ARE. PART. OF. THE. PROBLEM.

OK, I understand where you are coming from, but holy Hand Grenades of Antioch, when I read that it makes me WANT to piss you off. I want to defend the underdog no matter how slimy and skeezy. And since this was a female teacher having romper room time with a 16 year old guy… I’m sorry I cannot care. If the boy says he was raped, then there is a problem. When he goes to school and brags “Jinkies, fellas, guess who just put it in the German teacher’s pooper?”… this is not a sign that a guy has been raped.

So, I’m part of the problem, I guess. I have discovered an upside: Now I get to bitch that I didn’t get to bang the 22 year old teacher because this is somehow now all my fault in all caps.

Wrong: Yes. Teachers should not have sex with students. Lose her job: Yes. She is unfit for the profession she spent so much time and cash to get the degree for. Jail Time: Please. If he had actually been raped, yes. As it is, he may be a kid, but he is not a child. This was not a toddler, preteen, or moppet.

It’s a problem, yes. A bigger part of the problem is everyone looks at a 16 year old and sees a 6 year old. People have had / are having sex at 16 pretty much as a matter of course throughout human history.

Not me. I am a nerd.I played Dungeons and Dragons. I was a virgin for a long, long time. Which is good. 16 year old guys are not my type.

Leave a Reply

