The one that was an update that needed to be posted.

I ran across a youtube video/article that was asking:

What’s more respectful: “Diabetic” or “Person with Diabetes”?

I have that particular ailment and I can say without remorse:

What is more respectful? Dan. My name is Dan. Maybe Jim. James is fine. If you call me Danny, you better be a 5′ nymphet with shocking red hair and an Irish brogue that makes my clothes fall off.

The dude with the eyepatch is not blindy. Dude missing a leg isn’t limpy. I am not Diabetic/Person with Diabetes. I ask no special treatment. I don’t want tax breaks or a free ride. I want to work and keep what I earn.

And you can call me Dan. Danny if you can make my clothes fall off.

‪#‎Iamnotmylimitations‬

http://blog.thediabetessite.com/diabeticvspersonwithdiabetes/#2M4zQ9hZ0dxs9deZ.99

Leave a Reply

