the one written in the dead of night

I stand in the darkness,

firing arrows into the night sky.

The burning tips glitter,archer.jpg

and hold my fulfilled promises.

They find purchase in the velvet black,

and burn there as a testament of my love.

Will they be seen?

Can the other part of my soul discern the pattern?

Are they brave enough to follow

My Constellation.

Will they follow them back,

and know I was never without them

for strength or hope?

More yet.

Will they know they were never truly without me?

Leave a Reply

